VPN Info for 2019

My VPN has “turned to the Dark Side” and is cooperating with the Five Eyes so I need a new one. It’s a shame too as I paid 40.00 for a lifetime sub. But i have been using it for 6 years so i guess i got my money’s worth…even tho, it’s not a “lifetime”. i am checking places i know for a “lifetime” one…So far nothing.:sweat:

But I did find this.:star_struck::sunglasses::heart_eyes:

It’s come in handy a few times…Enjoy :heavy_heart_exclamation:

12 Likes

i have not been looking at VPNs at all but now i checked a few from this spreadsheet and it seems like 40 for 6 years is the deal of a lifetime, and its not like you cant use their service anymore, you just decided not to
maybe just go for a 3 year one? there is no guarantee they wont all just turn on you

im not really contributing i know i just felt like replying and this thread was a bit empty

4 Likes

Could I get an explanation? I have no idea what this means.

6 Likes

Oh, I could continue to use…but it defeats the purpose of me using one…LOL. But yea, $40.00 for 6 years IS a good deal.

Thought i would throw some more info out there about the Five Eyes…and such…

Guess i read your mind…LOL…See above…

5 Likes

Hmm… I’m trying to think if I’d even have a use for a VPN. I’m not coming up with a whole lot.

Thanks for the link though. I had guessed pretty close.

4 Likes

Here’s a simple one…Your friend who lives in US sends you a link on YouTube for a video you JUST have to see. It’s so funny. You live in XYZ(Canada…or any other place) and you click on the link and see this, “The uploader has not made this video available in your country.”

4 Likes

There is Proton VPN i use there free version every now and then and its located in Switzerland.

5 Likes

Shows on that chart they cooperate…:disappointed:

Plus their servers are slow…

4 Likes

so do these eyes even matter if my place of residence is not included in any of them?

3 Likes