THE ELDER SCROLLS V: SKYRIM

Hey guys. Since trying to organise my game library, decided to try to stick to a few “staple” games for a while. Hoping this can be one of them. It should run okay on my little potato computer until I can get a new laptop somewhere in October.

So! I’ve installed Skyrim Script Extender for whatever mods I might need. Also, since I’m a fan of every dragon in existence, thinking of getting the Dragonborn DLC that allows to tame and have dragons as mounts. :slight_smile:

Now, I’m a super novice at this sort of thing, so if anyone has input or advice, I’m super grateful. Cheers.

EDIT: Is there any easy way to post this laptop’s specs that won’t look too messy?

8 Likes

Is this Special Edition? That is more mod friendly and where most modders are now. Oh it’s just the dlc, sorry. Prepare for disappointment with dragon mounts…

3 Likes

@CreatureFeet Oh dear, disappointment? How so? Buggy?

2 Likes

Not true control, it feels like riding a rollercoaster. So on rails kind of I guess, it’s very weird.

2 Likes

Hey, I’ve never finished Skyrim but your post reminded me I need to finish The Witcher 3 now that I have all DLCs.

Also, good call on getting the Skyrim Script Extender. Any specific gameplay mods you’re thinking of getting? I’m sure the community will have some suggestions depending on your gameplay style. :+1:

5 Likes

Kinguin and G2A links are not allowed on the forum btw. (Some mod will come and snip it)

Grey market resellers are the pits.

4 Likes

Oh yeah, this. Maybe edit OP?

3 Likes

Whoops! Thanks for catching that. :slight_smile: Edited and removed link. Not sure what “Grey Market” means - new phrase to me.

There are a ton from my research so far. O_o I want one that lets you use 3rd person rather than 1st person view. The latter makes me nauseous. Took me 3 hours to get away from the dragon in the first scene because 1st person camera is so disorienting to me.