Humble bundle software deal w/ vpn

7 Likes

What do you all think of the vpn?

2 Likes

I’m always disappointed when the new bundle isn’t a game bundle
(sorry i can’t provide any useful information to the topic)

11 Likes

Might be useful

4 Likes

This makes it 2 weeks in a row… I am super unhappy about it…

6 Likes

I personally really like the idea of the bundle itself.

I will need to do some research on the acual quality of the stuff in there but if the quality is good it might be a really useful bundle.

5 Likes

BRING BACK THE OLD RELIABLE HUMBLEBUNDLE OR I RIOT

no just pulling your leg im not that passionate about anything

7 Likes

I will join you in riot…

I wish I were in charge of humble bundles… :rofl:

6 Likes

I’ve been using PIA for a few months now and I haven’t had any issues with it.

4 Likes

Honestly, the only bits I see in this bundle that are worth it are the one year of PIA subscription and the credit for ProtonMail’s premium service. Those are worth the $15 price of admission. The rest of it? Meh. I can get open-source/freeware solutions that perform the majority of the functions of the rest of the software, and if I need to go do something on the shady side of the Internet I’ll just spin up a VM, so if it gets infected I can just trash the image and start over. I would have been more impressed if they’d have done a bundle of actual books on cybersecurity.

5 Likes

Vm?

Virtual Machine

4 Likes

Think they have done one or two of those already

3 Likes

IMO, this looks pretty weak. I got excited when I saw the name, but these are all one-year subscriptions to tools I don’t really need. It’s a real letdown considering how good their past book bundles have been in this regard.

Looks like this idea was better… on paper.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6YMPAH67f4o

6 Likes