Fallout 3 vs new vegas

I recently started playing skyrim for the first time and i want to try one of the fallout games as well but i was wondering which one is better i looked it up and it looks 50/50 on what people like. so what should i get and why?

6 Likes

You should undoubtedly get the original fallout. After that you’ve got a 2nd one which is also great.

If you absolutely want to go for the 3D ones I guess it depends both NV and 3 has their strong points and weaknesses. NV is definitely the better “fallout game” while 3 is a better sandbox game, maybe. If you really enjoy what Skyrim has on offer then you’re probably going to like 3 as well, they’re pretty much the same game.

7 Likes

thanks i will take that into consideration

4 Likes

https://206.81.1.216/t/memes-memes-everywhere/5673/208?u=lordao

5 Likes

Fallout: New Vegas. It is superior, and I’m not saying that because I’m a fangirl. If you google the two together, you will see countless (and I mean countless) people fawning over Fallout: New Vegas and even comparing it against 3 and recommending it over and over again over 3 (and over others, even).

What does it do better?

• Opening (as in, how you are introduced into the game)
  • Character Creation (it is so unique and engaging)
  • Story
  • Setting (seriously)
  • Music (perfection)
  • Gameplay
  • Weapons
  • Enemies
  • Quests
  • NPCs
  • Voice Acting (REALLY good, unlike Fallout 3)
  • Immersion
  • Glorious Mods
7 Likes

I somewhat recently watched this fairly interesting contrasting critique and comparison of the 2 games that I would recommend. It is 2h long though so watch it when you’ve got the time. It is going to spoil a lot of stuff though so I’m going to urge @KingJamezJr to not watch it.

5 Likes