Video Game Developer Lounge

Good Morning Chrono,

it’s been a while since i found a forum that i liked and Chono brought me back to the ol forum days so i decided to try this lounge thingy.

the goal of the lounge is more to create contact with other people on Chrono that share the same interest as you,

it wouldn’t really be a good place for support and help since it would become chaotic real quick

a bit more about myself, i’m a video game programmer mainly using C# with unity, been passionate of video for the last 20 years or so. Even though working in the video game industry changed the way i play games, i still pass way to much time playing game :stuck_out_tongue:

my three main game are currently:

1. Rocket League
  2. Path of exile
  3. Witcher 3 Wild Hunt

Game of the moment: Planet Centauri

I intend this post to be an open mic so come in and enjoy the show :wink:

15 Likes

Out of curiosity, why don’t more developers use Amazon’s Lumberyard game engine?

It seems to have a lot going for it, from my amateur developer perspective.

Currently playing:

Zombie Army Trilogy
X-com 2 (I don’t own it. But if I never close the program, the free 2 day becomes a free 2 weeks.):smiling_imp:
Stronghold 2

8 Likes

Glad you like the place, I like doodling around whilst currently trying to get my mittens in game development too.

My current games are:

• The Surge
  • Forza Horizon 2
  • Whatever VN I happen to land on

@GDBringer it may be familiarity, Unity and Blender took their time to lift off, Godot as well, is not as prominent as the others, I may be wrong of course.

7 Likes