To Mutant Year Zero, or not to Mutant Year Zero, that is the question.

Due to my short stint as a tabletop game designer I have always had this almost overwhelming urge to support video games that bridge the gap between the two; i.e. Battletech, D&D, Shadowrun, Vampire: The Masquerade, etc. I usually buy said games same day or at the very least when they are cheaper and/or bundled. Sometimes I have gotten burnt in the past though, but at the moment the reviews seem mostly positive-ish. Between games journalist, Steam, Twitch, and Youtube (sorry Mixer) it is beginning to look like it will be a safe buy. Pathfinder:Kingmaker was supposed to be a “safe” buy too, LULZ. So I put the task to you, my fellow Chronies. If you played Mutant Year Zero, please give it a lil’ review. Your thoughts and opinions on this game would be much appreciated.

5 Likes

Haven’t bought it yet, but probably will one day, rly excited for this game, just a bit disappointed it’s only 15-20h long.

3 Likes

YES!!! My sentiment exactly! Probably my number one concern going forward with this game. On top of that, after perusing the “Official” game forum, the developer/publishers of the title have been extremely cautious and noncommittal on any statements made regarding the subject of DLC. I do hope that this isn’t just a one and done effort on their part.

2 Likes

This looked pretty good, even added it to my wishlist for a second, then noticed it’s another denuvo infected game. What a shame.

6 Likes