Shop Timer

Hey y’all I don’t know if this has been discussed before and I’m new to the forms, but I think adding a timer to the next release of games on the coin shop wouldn’t be a bad idea. I just wanted to see what others thought about this so please leave your opinion, or if you know why there isn’t one please inform me.

1 Like

hit the search bar op top right and you’ll find the answer to your question :smile_cat:

actually there is a couple of posts both asking for it/discussing it and answering the question
i made a compilation of some few various posts earlier, a couple that even links to them/that/this very topic too
scroll down to Coin shop “release date/time” and you get a couple of “silver” bullet points :wink:
https://206.81.1.216/t/before-you-complaint-about-coin-shop-or-broken-streak-take-10secs-and-also-consider/5353?u=gnuffi

3 Likes

oh, and welcome to the Chrono forums :thumbsup: :hugging:
(sigh, jezz where are my manners lately lol) :confounded:
:ghost:

5 Likes

Something we’re actively thinking about adding. :slight_smile:

1 Like

:astonished: That’s a really good news!

To be really clear, voted for No timer (at all, no notifications, no alerts, no flashing lights) but it was a good news for a lot of people :wink:

2 Likes

A timer would only mean the site gets hammered into submission at the end of the count meaning no one gets to buy anything. Even if the site handled it you’d only end up with the time a desirable title is available cut down to minutes rather than the hours they last now increasing the complaints from late comers tenfold.

Here’s another really bad idea, allow the games to be pre-orderable, the moment the placeholder item and price is displayed you can buy the game. Wont get the key or know what it is until it’s revealed for everyone. Do you think THIS might really be the return of Brigador? Make sure you get your copy and buy early sight unseen!

4 Likes