“Shadow Defender can run your system in a virtual environment called ‘Shadow Mode’. ‘Shadow Mode’ redirects each system change to a virtual environment with no change to your real environment. If you experience malicious activities and/or unwanted changes, perform a reboot to restore your system back to its original state, as if nothing happened.”
Please make sure you uncheck the Auto Update. If it UPDATES, you will lose the Pro Version.
Yes, I use it all the time if i am installing something shady or not sure of. It’s worth it. But YES!!! If anything gets updated, downloaded or changed, you will lose any changes. I have been known to put something on a stick to save it. When it’s in “Shadow Mode”, a widget will appear on your desktop to let you know it’s working.
I don’t use it for long, just enough to see if the program is safe/works on my laptop. What is handy…You can let the kids play on your PC/laptop and once they are gone…Just reboot. All gone.
This type of program doesn’t update unless there is a change in the operating system. I didn’t even get the program this time because I got it about back in August 2020 and it’s the same version. I just had people like @GDBringer ask me to let them know the next time the program comes out. So That is what I am doing
Yeah, I just went into the settings and turned off the thing that says check for updates automatically, so now I won’t have to deal with accidentally forgetting and updating, thereby losing the free license.