List of Abandonware Sites

Any of you interested in old games/DOS games/Abandonware?

https://www.makeuseof.com/tag/4-sites-where-you-can-download-old-pc-games-for-free-nb/

9 Likes

One time i installed a dos box games in cd in my computer loot of space ocupied by these i think 80 gb ajjaja

5 Likes

When I tell a pun, friends often comment that my brain must function on a different level like the Twilight Zone or something. Anyway, my brain just told me:

I wonder if Abandonware is a game about “the battle of the bands” (A band on war). :drum:

3 Likes

I follow My Abandonware on FB. Here are some of their most recent posts…

When I get the time, I will check out the other sites if people are interested in these games…

Regular post about recent updates on MyAbandonware.com, here’s some interesting games we added in past weeks:

• Motocross racing video game MTX Mototrax (works on Windows 10) https://www.myabandonware.com/game/mtx-mototrax-jc3

• Hack’n’slash RPG Mage Knight: Apocalypse https://www.myabandonware.com/…/mage-knight-apocalypse-isw

• Detective point-and-click adventure Clue Chronicles: Fatal Illusion (works on Windows 10) https://www.myabandonware.com/…/clue-chronicles-fatal…

• Top-down shooter game Monster Madness: Battle for Suburbia https://www.myabandonware.com/…/monster-madness-battle…

• Space combat shooter Halcyon Sun (works on Windows 10) https://www.myabandonware.com/game/halcyon-sun-iwm

• And all CSI video games which you can find here https://www.myabandonware.com/search/q/CSI

• Dreamkiller - first person shooter from the creators of Painkiller (works on Windows 10) https://www.myabandonware.com/game/dreamkiller-ipd

• Offroad racing/driving simulator MotorM4X https://www.myabandonware.com/game/motorm4x-irs

• World War II real-time strategy Moscow to Berlin: Red Siege (tested on Windows 10) https://www.myabandonware.com/…/moscow-to-berlin-red…

• Strategy about United States historical battles American Conquest: Divided Nation (tested on Windows 10) https://www.myabandonware.com/…/american-conquest…

• Billiard/snooker game Archer Maclean Presents Pool Paradise https://www.myabandonware.com/…/archer-maclean-presents…

• Strategy about Napoleonic Wars - Waterloo: Napoleon’s Last Battle https://www.myabandonware.com/…/waterloo-napoleon-s…

• Turn-based tactical strategy The Road to Baghdad https://www.myabandonware.com/game/the-road-to-baghdad-il1

• World War I flying combat game Wings of War https://www.myabandonware.com/game/wings-of-war-i23

• First-person shooter about time-travelling battles Darkest of Days (works on Windows 10) https://www.myabandonware.com/game/darkest-of-days-ipk

• Funny top-down arcade shooter/vehicular combat game Assault Heroes (works on Windows 10) https://www.myabandonware.com/game/assault-heroes-ioq

• Plus for fans of adventure games - Evil Days of Luckless John https://www.myabandonware.com/…/evil-days-of-luckless… and Undercover: Operation Wintersun https://www.myabandonware.com/…/undercover-operation…

4 Likes

Ooh! You like our @Whiterabbit-uk when it comes to knowing these kind of shinies. I’ll have a look at the adventure type ones.

Sadly, my controller has decided to go left. All the time. So I’m guessing it’s deadzors.

2 Likes

Google it. Might have a fix. You don’t know until you look. :mag:

2 Likes

I did look, not much of a fix to be found.

1 Like

Besides my Abandonware there’s also some sites I know that also has old games:

3D Shooter Legends

Adventure Legends

Old Games Download

4 Likes

More from Myabandonware.com

Here’s some titles where you can play as famous superhero (all games work on Windows 10):

• Spider-Man: Web of Shadows - open-world action where you should save New York from deadly symbiote invasion https://www.myabandonware.com/…/spider-man-web-of…

• Ultimate Spider-Man - one of the best Spider-Man games based on comics by Brian Michael Bendis and Mark Bagley https://www.myabandonware.com/game/ultimate-spider-man-jic

• Spider-Man: Friend or Foe - beat’em up where you can cooperate with other superheroes (and supervillains too) https://www.myabandonware.com/…/spider-man-friend-or…

• And the classic Spider-Man (2000) - living legend by Neversoft and first big game based on Spider-Man https://www.myabandonware.com/game/spider-man-3qc

4 Likes