Humble Bundle Steam Keys Question

Ok. I went through my Humble Bundle backlog and found a few games I already have. I’ve never done this before, so this is a clarification question to you, actual forum people I trust (who can benefit from my abundant list of keys):

Can I click this and then send the key to another person to redeem?

Or is that key dead unless it looks like this:

??

Follow-up question:
Is there a way to see if a key is un-redeemed somehow? Like I clicked ‘Redeem’ and then Steam said I already owned it…is that key still good?

Sorry, I’m new to the whole ‘people are nice and I should give these keys away’ idea.

-Mink

P.S. I have only a few that look like this…most of them have the Gift link, so those are clear how to gift.

1 Like

In my experience, the first example is totally fine to gift. Clicking it reveals the key and then you can copy and paste it to whoever you want to give it to. I actually haven’t seen the second type before, could that be an old format? I’m fairly sure the ones I’ve had looked like the first one and had the little gift icon beside them, but weren’t split button things like the second one, if you know what I mean.

Something to be aware of though is that I know Humble Bundle did/do a link to Steam thingy where you could link your account and auto-redeem keys. If anyone can weigh in on how that works that would be great, not something I’ve ever used.

As for the redeeming on Steam thing, I would guess that key is fine but that is purely a guess based on how freaking dumb it would be if it wasn’t.

Edited for clarity 'cause my God that was a confusing mess :joy: