Half Life 3 Confirmed or How I learned to watch Chrono.GG BOMB!!

I just wanted to say, this site is a scam!

I had been saving my coins up for the last 15 or 16 years and have more than enough to buy the site over, twice but I’m a nice guy, I wouldn’t do that.
So I go to the store to see if there are any new games on it yet, don’t know why you keep changing the prices, as well as showing ads but that’ll keep for now. So what do I see in the store?

HALF LIFE 3!

So I’m like, yeah whatever man. No one cares anyway, that game is already 10 years too late, so I’m not going to bother. Then I realised, this is the future, right now and Half Life 3 is not only confirmed today but available to buy from these excellent people at Chrono.GG.

So I click on the link and to my horror, I am ONE coin short in my coin wallet to be able to buy it!
ONE!
So again I’m like, wtf doods? I check and check but no, my coins are still just one short. I think this is a deliberate ploy and I will not partake in such foolishness ever again on this site. You knew I wanted this game, didn’t you and you knew how much to price it at, didn’t you!?

UNSUBSCRIBED!

I WILL be informing Gabe about this, I have his number and I have yours! My Mum will also be informed. I am meeting her for breakfast on Monday, well I say breakfast but it is more lunch but not quite that either. Brunch I guess it is called, you know, where it’s not quite time for lunch but too late for breakfast, you know? Yes you know, I’m sure you know only too friggin’ well, being Gamers and stuff and junk and stuff… Yes… Well… Needless to say, my Mum will be hearing about this!

Oh and STOP RUNNING ADS, I saw them, sneaking up on me, you charlatans, one tried to get me to go home with it but it ran off, presumably to do some more ads.

Sincerely
Some Anon. Guy

24 Likes

Are you Alex the copywriter for Chrono.gg? Because that was flat out brilliant and sounded like a Chrono.gg description for a game.

7 Likes