Game Company Investments

Many of you know I’m a investor and trader - wanted to make a thread specific to investing that allows people to share their thoughts and rants towards publicly traded game companies.

Rules are simple:

1. No shaming others for their trades or opinions, post rational disagreement (or agreement).
  2. Shilling is okay - in moderation. Label it.
  3. Spam is not okay - ever.
  4. Discussing strategies/plays/disclosure are totally up to you, but encouraged - that’s kinda the point.
  5. If you post anything, make sure to scrub account info just to err on the safe side of caution. Resources and positions welcome.

Side note, as every registered investment adviser would caution: do not use this thread to blindly trade. Use at your own risk, blah blah blah. To most of you, I’d say just enjoy the conversation! :poop:

10 Likes

To start this off, lets talk about $ATVI. As I mentioned 20 days ago in this well-loved post https://206.81.1.216/t/activision-blizzard-lays-off-800-employees/15464/14?u=shalandir I’ve finally drawn a line and said (effectively) we’ve beaten down Activision-Blizzard enough. I gave a ton of info and supporting links in that post, but I wanted to update you with how that has played out.

Here were my February 2019 $ATVI shifts:

As you can see,
I bought an initial 2000, doubled down with another 1800, sold them 2 weeks later during the (temporary) pop on the 20-Feb morning spike above $45 and rebought slightly less (2500 shares) same day for over $2 cheaper (just a random day-trade opportunity I rarely take but it fell in my lap, might as well since I was planning on holding the shares anyway).