New Games Not To Buy (or Wishlist)

Hi everyone, there are a lot of us who play many different games and genres, but it’s still impossible to play the vast quantities of new releases or properly manage our wishlists based on all of the new titles popping up left and right.

The goal of this thread is to warn each other of new titles that perhaps look good and promising, but when you go to actually play it, it’s just really bad.

Perhaps the game is just priced too high for the amount of content that simply shouldn’t be (personal opinion of course).

There can be many reasons why you feel strongly about why a game shouldn’t be out there in its current shape/form/price/fun-ness or whatever your reasons are.

The game that got me thinking about something like this is one I just started playing yesterday called City Patrol: Police, which is just not good enough to be out on Steam for $24.99. It has bad voice acting and the missions in the campaign feel more or less useless. The game is kind of dull overall. I keep playing it hoping it will be better, but at the end of the day it feels like a mediocre to poorly made driving simulator with a silly story that doesn’t really make sense, with a police department who talk like gangsters from the early GTA games. I will probably spend some more time with this game, just in case it does get better. (I will report back if that’s the case.)

EDIT:
Played some more, really don’t feel like spending any more time with it. here’s my very negative review:

Feel free to share other such games and perhaps we can help keep our wishlists cleaner.

(Feel free to share older games that you strongly dislike but see a bunch of friends who have it on their wishlists as well.)

At the end of the day, we all have very limited resources, and I think it’s important to make sure that if we are to spend some time and money on certain products, that they at least have a Chrono community stamp of approval.

Cheers!

16 Likes

Fallout 76.