Back to Today's Deal

Automachef - 5/1/20 - $6.99

Today’s deal is Automachef!

game-og-image%20(60)

Steam: https://store.steampowered.com/app/984800/Automachef/

Description:

ROBOT COOKS

Hey folks, how’re you all doing? Good? That’s awesome to hear. Me, however? Not so much. See, I’m a chef in the world of Automachef, and I have few things to discuss. And let me start off by saying I’m not knocking the game at all. It’s a fantastic and challenging puzzler where you designs all sorts of complex processes for automating the cooking of food. I love food, I love puzzles, and this game was like, right at the center of those two merging Venn diagrams, so at first, I absolutely loved it and got completely obsessed.

But then I started to realize the horrible truth: “wait a minute,” I said as my beautiful dream of food-based puzzle solving all came crashing down around me, “am I just…training machines to replace me?” And as my creation perfectly popped out two beautiful creme brulees, I grabbed one, sat down on the curb outside and wept for the chefs.

You see, gamers are too smart, especially the ones looking for a good deal, and if they’re smart enough to grab Automachef today for 53% off, they’re DEFINITELY smart enough to figure out a way to make a perfect steak dinner with robots instead of chefs…wait, why am I telling you this? At first I thought it would help my cause, but you’re…the gamers, aren’t you? Wait! No! Don’t click that buy button! I don’t care how incredible the gameplay is! No, no, noooooooo! My fight moneeeeeeeey!

The official trailer for Automachef:

Our favorite Steam reviews:

As always, use this thread to discuss this deal, talk about the game and find other people to play with!
(ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧

Here’s a review from @missiloon